Youth League Bowling

Join a team.  Compete with friends. Learn to bowl.  Bowling is now an IHSA team sport.  L-P, St. Bede and Hall High Schools all have Junior Varsity and Varsity teams.

Registration/Sanction is August 28 - September 4, 2016.  Fee is $20..00.  Individuals, partial and full teams welcome.

Fall Leagues:
Friday, September 9, 2016 Ages 7 - 15 (3 games) $12.00 per week
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Bumpers Ages 4 - 7 (2 games) $9.00 per week
Saturday, September 10, 2016 Ages 7 - 15 (3 games) $12.00 per week
Cost includes: weekly bowling, shoe rental, coaching, 3 FREE games of practice each week and entry into Scholarship Tournament!
All competition is handicapped.  Fall session ends December 16 & 17, 2016.  Pizza and trophies are awarded at end of session.

Illinois Valley Super Bowl has awarded over $87,000.00 in scholarships to youth bowlers!  Optional sign-up for the Grand Prix Scholarship Program is $5.00.

Job Opportunity - Counter Shift Supervisor

Part-time service counter shift supervisor.  Must be willing to work evenings and weekends.

Job duties include, but not limited to:

  • Supervise on duty staff in bar, kitchen and bowling area.
  • Deal directly with customers face to face and by telephone.
  • Respond promptly to customer needs.
  • Organize workflow to meet customer timeframes.
  • Maintain customer database.

Requirements: At least 21 years old, 3 years supervisory and customer service experience, demonstrated leadership and work ethic, customer focused and service driven, strong desire for growth and learning and an ability to "run it like you own it."  Needs passion to inspire others.

Youth Scholarship Winners

Winners of the semi-annual Youth Scholarship Tournament are: Age 11 and Under - First Place ($300.00) Aiden Kent, Second Place ($200.00) Chance Hank, Third Place ($100.00) Aubree Acuncius; Age 12 and over - First Place ($300.00) Kelton Pelzer, Second Place ($200.00) Ben Sousa, Third Place ($100.00) Thomas Matlock.  All I.V. Super Bowl Youth League bowlers are eligible to participate in the tournament for a chance to win scholarship prizes for college tuition.

Top Photo Front (L-R): Aiden Kent, Chance Hank and Aubree Acuncius; Back: Bob Stubler Bottom Photo Front (L-R): Kelton Pelter, Ben Sousa, Thomas Matlock; Back: Bob Stubler

Top Photo Front (L-R): Aiden Kent, Chance Hank and Aubree Acuncius; Back: Bob Stubler

Bottom Photo Front (L-R): Kelton Pelter, Ben Sousa, Thomas Matlock; Back: Bob Stubler

Summer Leagues - Win Big Prizes

New this year!  3 ways to win Jim and Bob's money!

1. Bowl the first 300 game game in the Tuesday 4 x 4 league to win $500.
2. Bowl the first 900 series in the Friday 9-pin No-Tap league to win $500.
3. Bowl the first 300 game in the Friday 9-pin No-Tap league where EVERY frame is a 9 count strike to win $5,000.


  • Bowler must be a regular member of the league.
  • Bowler will be paid at the completion of the league.
  • Bowler weekly fees must be paid in full.
  • Bowl-outs are ineligible for awards and do NOT count.
  • Only the first person to accomplish each category will be paid.
  • If more than one player accomplishes one of the feats on the same night, the money will be split.

Call 815.223.5085 to sign up.  Individuals and teams welcome!  Click here for summer schedule.

Jim Stubler Inducted into Hall of Fame

Not everyone can be a great bowler,  not everyone can do a good impression of the late Cubs announcer Harry Caray and not everyone devotes his life to making it possible for everyone to better enjoy the game of bowling.  Jim Stubler is one of those people and 43 years as proprietor of Illinois Valley Super Bowl just begins to explain who he is.  His bowling center is more than his business.  It's his life and the center of his family's lives.

He's been involved in organized bowling proprietor activities since 1971, working within the Illinois Valley Bowling Proprietor's Association (IVBPA) since 1977, serving on the board, as an officer locally and for the state as well as contributing to every Illinois State Bowling Proprietor's Association (ISBPA) committee at one time or another.  He served two terms on the Bowling Proprietor's Association of America's (BPAA) Board of Directors and two terms on the Strike Ten Entertainment Board of Directors.  He was also presented BPAA's Illinois Proprietor of the Year Award in 2006.

Stubler was awarded ISBPA's Louis P. Petersen Award, symbolic of induction into the state proprietors' Hall of Fame in 2012.  

He has also served as a volunteer in a variety of capacities with the Illinois Valley USBC.  He served as a weekly guest on the Kegler's Korner radio show on WLPO for 25 years.  He was a contributing bowling writer for News Tribune for 10 years and currently writes the "Ask Stubler" column for Bowling Center Management magazine.  He was instrumental in making Illinois Valley Super Bowl a regular stop on the Professional Bowlers' Association (PBA) Midwest Regional Tour for the past 18 years.

For these accomplishments, Jim Stubler was inducted into the Illinois United States Bowling Congress Bowling Association Hall of Fame Saturday, October 17, 2015 at a ceremony in Decatur, Illinois.  His personal bowling accomplishments include two 300 games, a 791 series, a 222 high average and 19 Illinois Valley All-Star Teams.   For the record he started bowling adult leagues at the age of 14.

Jim Stubler's induction into Illinois Bowling Association Hall of Fame